2020 Auditions

Are you ready for 2020?


Now is the time to reserve your spot at an upcoming audition or clinic.

 

Please familiarize yourself with all the information below before making your selection.


December Auditions/Experience Camp

9 pm Friday, December 13, through Sunday, 6 pm December 15
Arcadia High School, 180 Campus Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006

DETAILS


NEW! Drum Major Auditions

Drum major candidates must be invited to audition for a 2020 drum major position. This requires a pre-screening process. If you’re interested in auditioning for a drum major spot, get started now! The deadline to register for a pre-audition is November 17, 2019.

DETAILS


Open House for Color Guard (FREE!)

Get a head start on December auditions.
16150 Pomona Rincon Rd, Chino Hills, CA 91709
1 pm – 5 pm

DETAILS


Audition Clinics for Snare and Tenors

Get a head start on December auditions. Three Sundays (10 am – 1 pm).
November 24, December 1, December 8  (One fee to attend all three!)
Lone Star Percussion – Fullerton, 1246 E Orangethorpe Ave, Fullerton, CA, 92831

DETAILS


Submit a Video Audition

Applicants who cannot audition in person may submit a video audition. Video submission fee is $100. Pacific Crest does not accept members based upon the video audition alone. If we believe you show promise, we will invite you to the next camp to complete your audition.

DETAILS


2020 Information

Member Guide

Staff 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Brass | Battery | Visual | Front Ensemble | Color Guard | Drum Majors

Email a Caption Head
Brass | Battery | Visual | Front Ensemble | Color Guard | Drum Majors


2020 Schedule At-a-Glance

FAQs: Camp Info, Attendance, School Conflicts →

Camp #1 (Brass & Percussion) – Saturday, January 18 – Sunday, January 19 (May start Friday night 1/17)
Camp #2 (Brass Only) – Saturday, February 22 – Sunday, February 23
Camp #3 (Brass Only) – Saturday, March 21 – Sunday, March 22
Camp #4 (Full Corps) – Saturday, April 25 – Sunday, April 26 (May start Friday night, 4/24)
Camp #5 (Full Corps) – Saturday, May 2 – Sunday, May 3
Camp #6 (Full Corps) – Saturday, May 16 – Sunday, May 17
Camp #7 (Full Corps) – Memorial Weekend – Saturday, May 23 – Monday, May 25 (May start Friday night 5/22)
Camp #8 (Full Corps) – Saturday, May 30 – Sunday, May 31
All Days* – Monday, June 1 – Friday, June 5 (1 pm – 9 pm each day)
Move In – Saturday, June 6 (2 weeks of spring training and then tour)
Return Home – Sunday, August 9**

*Pacific Crest does not provide housing or meals during All Days. Members must make their own arrangements, typically by staying with local members.

** Members must make their own flight reservations home from Indianapolis.


Program Costs

In total, you should expect the Pacific Crest experience to cost $4,300 – $4,800. In addition to tuition, other expenses include transportation to and from rehearsals, flight home from tour, tour supplies, some supplies (brass mouthpieces, costume undergarments, shoes, etc).

Within seven days of acceptance,  a nonrefundable deposit of $300 is required to secure your spot. The remainder of the full amount may be paid in installments through May (for brass and percussion) or June (for color guard). An early pay discount of $150 is available, as well.

LINK: Fees and Policies →


 

Connect With Us


Join the 2020 Pacific Crest Interest Group on Facebook to meet other applicants and current members of the corps.