Banquet Celebrates the 2012 Season

More than 260 members of the Pacific Crest family came together on Sunday, September 16, to celebrate the 2012 season and recognize all those who contributed to its success. Today we share some photos and highlights from the event.

Board President George Perry delivers a welcome message.

Program Coordinator Mark Gunderson recognizes the great work of the 2012 instructors and designers.

Manager of Drum Corps Operations, David Pham, presenting the outstanding member awards.

Jody Roberto (right), representing California State Senator Bob Huff, recognizes Amy Clayton (left) as she’s inducted into the 2012 George Perry Volunteer Hall of Fame.

Dr. Martin Rochford, founding Board Member of Pacific Crest. The Rochford Scholarships for Excellence recognizes the outstanding rookie members.

Outstanding Rookies: Arnie Jara (trumpet), Alex Quan (tuba), Aubrey Marlar (guard), Jennifer Sevigny (guard), Horacio Peralta (front ensemble), Mack Collins (cymbals)

Outstanding Members: Rebecca Wolf (guard), Jair Bonilla (trumpet), Raymond Gillette (baritone), Nick Hon (tenors), Beth Matter (front ensemble)

Amy Clayton, inducted into the 2012 Perry Hall of Fame, and her husband, Dennis.